Home > Marketing, Wolf Pack AMA > Marketing student should join AMA

Marketing student should join AMA

Originally I planned to be an accountant. It was one meeting with Judy Strauss, an amazing marketing professor, that literally changed my life. She was so passionate about her subject, told me about American Marketing Association chapter and National IMC competition, and she got me to be jealous about all the interesting things marketing students do. After taking an introductory marketing course from her, I declared my major to be Marketing. Happy about it every day.

One of the things Judy recommended I do is join a student chapter of the American Marketing Association. I did and it helped me learn a lot about the subject, meet interesting people, and be confident in my knowledge. If you are a marketing student that wants to be involved or any student that wants to learn about Marketing, this post is for you.

I am currently a member of UNR chapter. There are over 200 chapters all over U.S. and even some in Canada. I am sure you can find one in your school.

The benefits of becoming an AMA member at UNR include:

• Apply for the $2,000 AMA scholarship.
• Opportunities for internships and part-time employment.
• Gain valuable Marketing insight from high profile guest speakers.
• Compete in an annual AMA Case Competition.
• Gain experience and skills by becoming an AMA officer.
• Resume building, job shadowing, networking, marketing research, and special events.

STEPS FOR JOINING
• Attend a meeting and fill out an application form.
• Annual Fees: $11.00 Collegiate Chapter and $45.00 National Chapter

If this sparked your interest, email me at dianaperazzo@gmail.com or visit our website http://www.wolfpackama.org.

You can also visit http://www.marketingpower.com to learn about AMA and other chapters.

Get an edge on your career before it starts!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

