Home > Marketing, Social Media > Secret Santa on Twitter

Secret Santa on Twitter

Just opened my Google reader and learned that Twitter is holding Secret Santa this year. Yep, you can sign up until tomorrow and will receive your match from your own followers (only those who signed up for Secret Santa as well). This is an interesting step of Twitter to become more personal, but will it work? Mashable is signed for Secret Santa and has 1407 followers, yet has 0 matches. What are my chances with my about a 100 follower number?

Although the idea is really unique, I feel that online should stay online. Don’t get me wrong, I am 100% for online experiences, but I am against those experiences spilling over to my real life. How sad would it be if I had to turn to Twitter to receive Christmas gifts?! Perhaps, I would rather try harder to make real friends, than receive a gift from an online community….

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

